Motherhood Challenge Part IV

The last motherhood challenge was crock pot cooking so dinner time would go smoother.  It has made such a difference in our afternoons.  I wish I had done this earlier.  For this month, I’m committing to pray specifically a few scriptures over my children throughout the year.  I read a good motivating book called “Praying Circles Around Your Children.”  It has challenged me to take the issues that my kid’s are in individually for each year and find the scriptures that relate to it. I bought two new Bibles and I’ve added one of their names to each Bible.  I’ll underline and note the year in the margin next to those scriptures.  Then I’ll spend the whole year praying those verses over my boys.  Some years I’ll be praying the same verses over each boy.  Other years I’ll have very different verses due to their issues. I’m committing to continue this all the way until their graduation.  As one of their graduation gifts, I will give each one their Bible as a reminder of all that I have prayed for them and as a remembrance of what the Lord has done for them.  After praying, I’ve come up with a few that I’ll be using for this first year.  Above all, I’m praying for early salvation.  A mentor of mine gave me the idea of asking for my boys to have salvation before they go off to school so that they will have the Holy Spirit within them to help determine right from wrong and have Godly urging within.  So I’ve listed below the scriptures that I’ll be praying during their 2nd year of life.

Romans 1:16  For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is God’s power for salvation to everyone who believes, to the jew first and also to the Greek.

I Timothy4:12 Let no one look down on you because you are young, but be an example for the believers in your speech, conduct, love, faithfulness, and purity.

Luke 2:52 And Jesus increased in wisdom and in stature, and in favor with God and with people.

Titus 2:6 Similarly, encourage the young men to be self-controlled.

Exodus 15:26 …Listen carefully to the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in His eyes…

I’m praying for their beautiful souls.

 

Leave a Reply

