Motherhood Challenge Part III

No, the ground didn’t shake, the earth didn’t stop on it’s axis, but I know that my attitude was better for having gotten up and prayed daily before the kids.  Well, to be honest, I didn’t get up out of bed.  When the alarm went off in the morning, I hit snooze just incase and I stayed in my comfy bed, with my eyes closed and prayed.  Not exactly what I envisioned, but it’s the praying that counts.

So on to month three of the motherhood challenge.  If you read my last post you might be saying duh, there are easy solutions to the diner time madness.  What I am challenging myself to do is one of two things daily: use my crock pot or precook dinner during the boys’ nap and just reheat for dinner.  I’m a lady who loves to cook and provide great tasting meals so reheating just doesn’t make me smile.  The thought of not having an hour that ruins my day though would be fabulous.  My boys do get tired and cranky around the time I start dinner, so if I’m there to referee the door slamming or be there just for a lap sit while they rest, then my day should be better.  I’m not looking for a miracle with this, but I’m expecting my outlook on our days to improve. 

I’m rejoicing that my best friend gave me two good crock pot cookbooks back at Christmas or perhaps it was for my birthday, but I’m thankful that I have them to use right now.  Do you have a great crockpot recipe?  If so, please share it with me so that my hour of chaos will continue to be changed into something more manageable.   So for this next month, I’m not digging into the depths of theology or anything earth shattering, I’m changing one small domestic aspect and sometimes that is all you need.

Leave a Reply

