Tot School – 15.5mo – Open & Close

I’ve been a little slow getting back into the tot school routine this month.  This week I just wasn’t sure if I could get it all done.  For one, I had come down with a bad UTI & spent some time in the bathroom.  I was worried that my children would be running around the house out of control & I’d be stuck.  Never fear!  I’m here today to prove that any place is a great place for learning.  The bathroom door provided all the inspiration & fun.  James thinks any door should be shut while Lance firmly believes every door should be open.  While I sat there, those two spent the whole time opening & closing the door.  Each time I’d say open in the most enthusiastic voice that I had and did the same with the closing of the door.  The boys would peak around the corner to see each other before fully opening/closing it.  They had the best time and laughed the whole way through.  Every night this went on during this week.  The boys don’t care where I’m sitting, just as long as I play along and sing out my silly open/close words.  How much easier can it get?  The next time I’m feeling ill, I’ll just look closer at what’s around me that I can use.  So, one of God’s mercies this week was a simple door.

Leave a Reply

